2009 Obama Administration Honored BP “outstanding safety and pollution prevention performance “

MMS Industry Awards Program

2009 Safety Award for Excellence Finalists and Winners

These awards recognize outstanding safety and pollution prevention performance by the offshore oil and gas industry in four categories.

MMS announced the winners at the Offshore Technology Conference luncheon on May 7, 2009, in Houston, Texas.

The finalists and winners for 2009 in each of the 4 categories are listed below:

2009 Safety Award for Excellence Finalists    Production Contractors:

bullet John Whiteford, President, accepting for Baker Energy
bullet Michael Crosby, Vice President, accepting for C&D Production Specialist Company
bullet Hank Danos, President and CEO, accepting for Danos & Curole Marine Contractors *Winner*

    Drilling Contractors:

bullet Larry Dickerson, President and CEO, accepting for Diamond Offshore Drilling Inc.
bullet John Knowlton, General Manager, accepting for ENSCO International Inc.
bullet Tommy Travis, Vice President and Division Manager, accepting for Noble Drilling Corporation *Winner*
bullet Keelan Adamson, Division Manager, accepting for Transocean

    Moderate Activity Operators:

bullet Steve Maley, Operations Manager, accepting for Badger Oil Corporation
bullet Mike Kelly, Vice President, accepting for BHP Billiton Petroleum
bullet Keith Karwile, Vice President, accepting for Hunt Petroleum Corporation
bullet Michael Radabaugh, Vice-President, accepting for Noble Energy, Inc. *Winner*

    High Activity Operators:

  • Darrel Hollek, Vice President, accepting for Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
  • Richard Morrison, VP of GoM SPU Production, accepting for BP Corporation North America, Inc
  • Tony Vaughn, Senior Vice President, Gulf Division, accepting for Devon Energy Production Company
  • Randy Cleveland, U.S. Production Manager, accepting for Exxon Mobil Corporation


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: